#15. The Journey

The wind pushed me away
Towards the road unknown
Beyond the hills and far from life

My mind stopped its beliefs
The world spun in a million ways
Blown towards choosing a path

A decision which stripped me
Left me bare with utter disgrace
A heavenly sojourn to nowhere arose

This life has tuned me daft
In the path towards my oblivion
Am I unaware of my hatred?

The world speaks with no noise
Silence has given me answers
Protecting my every hint of trust

Crying rivers of helplessness
Along these banks, rest my solitude
My only savior of pure harmony

Why do I not believe my sights?
Everything is but an illusion
None perpetuating to trust anymore

This wind has cleared my contemplation
For this troubadour will say goodbye
He has finally reached home

Notes

‘The Journey’ is a poem which tells us about the protagonist’s life in short. He is a good natured human being lost in the clock of time. He makes the best of the world around him but alas the end takes him away.

The poem starts with the protagonist being given a sort of ‘push’. He is ‘pushed’ from an inner source to take the road less traveled. The journey begins here. He passes through villages and other small tenements into barren lands away from human settlement. The confusion is forever arising and makes him think about his sanity. He is introspecting constantly about life and the people involved. He questions his purpose and pleasure.
He is near a river bank and even the reflection of his own image appears to be fake and artificial to him. He does not believe anymore. His divine self believes that his good deeds are already done.
He has reached home. He takes his own life for the sake of humanity. His journey ends here.

The poem was written while I was introspecting. It speaks a lot about our world today where good deeds are rarely accounted for and valued. The protagonist tells a sad tale but this can change.
All good deeds are rewarded.

Thank you,
Arjun

P.S: The poem is protected by a creativecommons license.

http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/

Leave a comment